A farewell gift

Today was quite a day. what with my brother leaving for Germany, his packing not finished until the last hour and my less-than-a-year-old twin nieces shouting at the top of their voices, my house seemed like the center of commotion of all pune 😀 This morning i got ready, left my farewell wishing card near bhaiya, and left for college.
As much i didnt wish to go, i bunked half the lectures and rode back home, very excitedly. i got to say him goodbye 🙂 after all i’ll b seeing him after a whole good lot of 365 days!(and there goes my grammar. whooshh….FLUNK!!! :p ) Anyway, when i got home, undeterred by the chaos(practice makes u puh-fect.), me, bro n bhabhi went into ninja mode and finished up all the packing. At about 3 o’clock, we were done. Sigh. There he was. My bhaiya. All set for the adventure. It was so difficult to say goodbye! 😦

Just wish him good luck. 🙂

So, turning towards my card…  Nothing too sparkly or scrappy. That’s sooo unlike me, I know! But I seriously didn’t have enough time for making the card.. Otherwise I’d put in glitter. Somehow, somewhere.
I had the inspiration from here. Simply cut cardboard shapes put together on the outside. And inside, a sentiment saying “Bon Voyage”. The pun was so obvious seeing the fact that bhaiya was going to the city Bon, in Germany :p

Here’s some snapshots:

I know I promised last time that I’d be putting up the tutorial for the cutest stars, but failed to fulfill it. 😐 But i have been so busy with the exams and all!! Well.. I think I’ll better compensate for my absence by putting up plenty of posts when I finally have free time. 🙂 Yay!

For now, Bonne niut, and sweet dreams!

4 thoughts on “A farewell gift

comments, anyone? :>

