Falling in love with scrapbooking!

Hi everyone!

I am so excited to be working with this new platform. It’s wonderful. Today I will be talking about my new passion, scrapbooking. I am in love with it. I am not really new to the concept, but this is my first time with different supplies other than just paper and wires and glue. Also, I am blogging about it for the first very time.. So let me know in the comments if you like my work.

Something about how I fell in love with it- it was because of pinterest, and the lovely Wilna Fursternberg. I had been following her work and drooling, and never had the courage to create my own pages, but after months of gawking I finally decided to act. So I got my own supplies and got everything together, became a bit organised and planned about everything and it then just happened.

I fell in love with it.

The idea of preserving photographs has always appealed to me, and what would be even better than prettifying (is that even a word?) the pictures other than scrapbooking?!

Here are some shots of my first ever page. The photograph has me and my Husband of almost a year in it, and I love this photo.

<3 US- Scrapbook page by Shalaka Deshmukh on wordpress

<3 US- Scrapbook page by Shalaka Deshmukh on wordpress

<3 US- Scrapbook page by Shalaka Deshmukh on wordpress

<3 US- Scrapbook page by Shalaka Deshmukh on wordpress

<3 US- Scrapbook page by Shalaka Deshmukh on wordpress

<3 US- Scrapbook page by Shalaka Deshmukh on wordpress

❤ US by Shalaka Deshmukh Tehra on wordpress.com

I just love how the gold accents come through and give a different look to the layout. I think I will be working quite often with the “I AM” bits and pieces.

All the supplies used are listed below-

1. Color magic resist chipboard alphabet by Heidi Swapp

2. Papus Brads- Sunshine

3. I Am Bits & Pieces Die-Cuts -With Gold Accents

4. DIY Boutique Chipboard stickers by Simple Stories

5. Flatback Pearls by craftgully.com

This is my first attempt; I have a long way to go. I am willing to learn from my mistakes, and create beautiful messes. After all, what is art without a mess, right?

Hope you had a wonderful weekend, and a bearable Monday, now off to snooze through the whole week! 😀

Love,

Shalaka

2 thoughts on “Falling in love with scrapbooking!

comments, anyone? :>

