Lime green fresh!

Hiee!

Today I am feeling particularly fresh. Like I can conquer the world. Destroy 7 horcruxes or even sit on the iron throne (tee hee). All because I had a perfectly sound sleep and woke up early enough to enjoy the magical sunrise in a lovely monsoon. It’s funny how simple things in our life give us the greatest joys.

To be honest I am a very lazy person- you may throw a pile of clothes on me and I wouldn’t tether from my bed! And I love love LOVE sleep. But today I felt so good I promised myself I would make it a habit to wake up early and get most of my top disliked chores first thing. And then I rewarded myself by deciding to post this in the morning instead of the usual afernoons ^_^!

So today’s layout resonates closely with my mood-

All_time_favourite_Shalaka's_designs

Fresh lime green!

This photograph of my nephew and my nieces was taken when the cousins met after a long time. Elder bro was so happy to meet his princesses! ^_^ How I wish they could remain just as young always, and love each other just as unconditionally forever and ever. Sigh.. Wish they never grow up!

Supplies used-

For the background- Gesso- white primer by Daler Rowney

Lemon and Lime gelatos- Mix and match gelatos by Faber Castell

Patterned paper – September Skies by Heidi Swapp

Cardstock butterfly, hexagon acrylic title – Dreamy Ephemera Die-Cuts by Heidi Swapp

Chipboard butterfly, conversation bubble, and heart shapes  – DIY boutique chipboard by Simple Stories

Buttons- Local find

All_time_favourite_Shalaka's_designs

All_time_favourite_Shalaka's_designs

All_time_favourite_Shalaka's_designs

All_time_favourite_Shalaka's_designs

All_time_favourite_Shalaka's_designs

All time favourite | Pocketful of Butterflies | Shalaka’s Designs on WordPress

Thank you for visiting!

Love,

Shalaka

One thought on “Lime green fresh!

comments, anyone? :>

